## Department of Mechanical Engineering BIT Mesra, Ranchi

## **Board of Studies:-**

Sl.no.	Head of the Department of Mechanical Engineering	Chairman (Ex-officio)	
1	Dr. D. P. Mishra Professor, Mech. Engg.	Member	
2	Dr. R. P. Sharma Professor, Mech. Engg.	Member	
3	Dr. Kaushik Kumar Associate Professor, Mech. Engg	Member	
4	Dr. A. K. Roy Associate Professor, Mech. Engg	Member	
5	<b>Dr. Rajeev Kuma</b> r Associate Professor, Mech. Engg.	Member	
6	Dr. Praveen Mishra Assistant Professor	Member	
7	Dr. Arun Kumar Kadian Assistant professor	Member	
8	<b>Dr. Gautam Sarkhel</b> Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engg.	Member	
9	Dr. Joyjeet Ghose Associate Professor, Prod. Engg	Member	
10	One Representative (BIT Patna)	Member	
11	One Representative (BIT Deoghar)	Member	
12	One Representative (UG Student)	Member	
13	One Representative (PG Student)	Member	
14	Two external experts : Any two from attached list as per Their availability.		
	Any two external Experts from the following:		

## Department of Mechanical Engineering BIT Mesra, Ranchi

1	Dr. S.K. Dash	
	Professor (HAG)	
	Department of Mechanical Engineering	
	IIT, Kharagpur – 721 302, India	Member
	Mobile: +91 9933017367/9064086791	
	Email: sdash@mech.iitkgp.ac.in	
2	Mr. Deepak Mishra	
	Head – Project Procurement	
	Tata Steel Limited, Jamshedpur – 831001 India.	Member
	Mobile: 8789788745/8272035801	
	Email: Deepak.mishra1@tatasteel.com	
3	Mr. Prabhas Kumar	
	DGM (HOD, Energy Conservation)	
	RDCIS, SAIL, Ranchi	Marabar
	Mobile: 8986880120	Member
	Email: kumar_prabhas@yahoo.com	
	pk@sail-rdcis.com	
4	Dr. Bharat Bhushan	
	Chief Digital Officer, GM- Project IT Tata Metaliks Ltd.	
	Kharagpur, India	Member
	Mobile: 9910300224	
	Email: bharat.bhushan@tatametaliks.co.in	

## Department of Mechanical Engineering BIT Mesra, Ranchi

5	Dr. M.K. Sinha	
	Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering	
	N.I.T., Jamshedpur, Jharkhand – 831014	Member
	Mobile: 9006771843	
	Email: mksinha.me@nitjsr.ac.in	
6	Sri Amit Kumar Pandey	
	G.M., USHA MARTIN	
	TATI SILAWAI, RANCHI	Member
	Mobile: 9334389784	
	Email: amitkrpandey72@gmail.com	
7	Dr. Dayal Ramakrishna Parhi	
	Professor (HAG)	Member
	Department of Mechanical Engineering	
	NIT Rourkela, Odisha -769 008	
	Mobile: 7008856556	
	Email: dkparhi@nitrkl.ac.in/ dayalp3@yahoo.in	
8	Dr. Swarup Kumar Mahapatra	
	Professor (HoS)	
	School of Mechanical Sciences	Member
	IIT Bhubaneswar - 752050	
	Mobile: 9437257967	
	Email: swarup@iitbbs.ac.in	